Postdoc Workshops

Teilnehmer eines Workshops
© Daniel Sadrowski, RAR

Develop an individual profile and plan your career

RAR's workshop program supports postdoctoral researchers to sharpen and extend their individual academic profile and to successfully continue their careers in- and outside academia.

The workshops deal with topics in the following fields:

  • Career in academia and beyond
  • Leadership, supervision and management competencies
  • Communicating, networking, negotiating
  • Acquiring third-party funds.

The workshops are offered for one or two days and will be held in English or German. They take place alternately at Ruhr-Universität Bochum, TU Dortmund University, and the University of Duisburg-Essen (or online).

Who can participate?

Postdoctoral researchers of all research fields of the three UA Ruhr Universities: Ruhr-Universität Bochum, TU Dortmund University, University of Duisburg-Essen.

If you are already leading your own research group, hold a Junior Professorship, already hold a Habilitation or are shortly before finishing your Habilitation, we would like to recommend you to participate in our CoachingPLUS Program which is specifically designed for you.

 

Program Winter Semester 2020/21

Winter Semester 2020/21

Here you can find the upcoming workshops sorted by competence fields. You can download a detailed workshop description by clicking on the event title. To register, please follow the respective link. Please note that the workshops will take place as attendance or online courses in the winter semester 2020/21.

Course titles indicate the language of instruction.

 

Program Summer Semester 2020

Summer semester 2020

Here you can find the upcoming workshops sorted by competence fields. You can download a detailed workshop description by clicking on the event title. To register, please follow the respective link. Please note that the workshops will take place as online courses in the summer semester 2020.

Course titles indicate the language of instruction.

 

Organizational information (registration, place allocation)

In order to provide you with a comfortable registration process, we use registration forms of our service partner eveeno®. eveeno® works in compliance with the European Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO).

As a rule, 12 places are available in each workshop for participants from the UA Ruhr universities. If possible, these places will be distributed equally according to university affiliation and gender. If the number of registrations exceeds the number of available places, you may be placed on a waiting list.

After submitting the registration form, you will receive an automatic confirmation of receipt by e-mail. Please note that this is not the final confirmation of your placement. We will inform you in good time whether you have received a place in the workshop.

Contact

If you have any questions about individual workshops, please get in touch with your contact person at the respective university:

Ruhr-Universität Bochum
RUB Research School
Dr. Ursula Justus
research-school@rub.de
Phone 0234 32-28070
www.research-school.rub.de

TU Dortmund University
Graduiertenzentrum TU Dortmund
Sabrina Finke
graduiertenzentrum@tu-dortmund.de
Phone 0231 755-7162
url.tu-dortmund.de/gz

University of Duisburg-Essen
Graduate Center Plus
Simon Kresmann
gcplus@uni-due.de
Phone 0201 183-2015
www.uni-due.de/gcplus

Postdoc-Workshops

Kompass mit Beschriftung "Karriere"
pixabay, CC0

Profilbildung und Karriereplanung nach der Promotion

Das Workshop-Programm für Postdoktorand*innen unterstützt promovierte Wissenschaftler*innen dabei, das eigene akademische Profil weiterzuentwickeln und die individuelle Karriere nach der Promotion inner- und außerhalb der Forschung erfolgreich fortzusetzen.

Die Workshops sind ein- oder zweitägig konzipiert und finden in englischer oder deutscher Sprache thematisch wechselnd an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum, der TU Dortmund und der Universität Duisburg-Essen statt.

An wen richten sich die Workshops?

Das Programm richtet sich an promovierte Wissenschaftler*innen aller Forschungsbereiche der drei UA Ruhr Universitäten Bochum, Dortmund und Duisburg-Essen.

Wenn Sie bereits eine Nachwuchsgruppe leiten, eine Juniorprofessur innehaben, sich habilitiert haben bzw. kurz vor der Habilitation stehen, empfehlen wir Ihnen die spezifischen Angebote aus unserem CoachingPLUS Programm.

 

Termine und Anmeldung

Organisatorische Hinweise

Die Postdoc-Workshops werden im Sommersemester 2020 als Online-Kurse stattfinden. Im Folgenden finden Sie die kommenden Workshop-Termine sortiert nach Kompetenzfeldern. Eine ausführliche Workshop-Beschreibung können Sie per Klick auf den jeweiligen Veranstaltungstitel herunterladen. Bitte folgen Sie dem jeweiligen Link, um sich anzumelden.

Um Ihnen eine komfortable Anmeldung zu ermöglichen, nutzen wir Anmeldeformulare des Dienstleisters eveeno®. eveeno® arbeitet konform mit der europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO).

In der Regel stehen in jedem Workshop 12 Plätze für Teilnehmende aus den UA Ruhr Universitäten zur Verfügung. Nach Möglichkeit werden diese Plätze bei gleichen Voraussetzungen paritätisch nach Universitätszugehörigkeit und Geschlecht verteilt. Übersteigt die Zahl der Anmeldungen die Anzahl der verfügbaren Plätze, erhalten Sie ggf. einen Platz auf der Warteliste.

Nach dem Absenden des Anmeldeformulars erhalten Sie eine automatische Eingangsbestätigung per E-Mail. Diese stellt noch keine verbindliche Platzzusage dar. Wir informieren Sie spätestens zwei Wochen vor dem Workshop, ob Sie einen Platz erhalten haben oder auf der Warteliste stehen.

Programm Sommersemester 2020:

Kontakt

Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Fragen zu einzelnen Workshops an die Ansprechpartner*innen am jeweiligen Standort:

 

Ruhr-Universität Bochum
RUB Research School
Dr. Ursula Justus
research-school@rub.de
Fon 0234 32-28070
www.research-school.rub.de

TU Dortmund
Graduiertenzentrum TU Dortmund
Sabrina Finke
graduiertenzentrum@tu-dortmund.de
Fon 0231 755-7162
url.tu-dortmund.de/gz

Universität Duisburg-Essen
Graduate Center Plus
Simon Kresmann
gcplus@uni-due.de
Fon 0201 183-2015
www.uni-due.de/gcplus